Hellow from Missouri!

White-n-Chief

Hellow from Missouri!

Post by White-n-Chief » Wed Mar 20, 2013 2:02 pm

HI everyone, My name is Andrew.

I hunt mostly upland game including quail and the increasingly elusive ring neck! This pas year a couple coworkers and I went to North Dakota to hunt waterfowl, so now I have a new hunting category to add to the ever-increasing list. I have grown up hunting upland birds and think there is nothing better than watching a bird dog work the field, especially when he catches whiff of a bird. I have been accustomed to several breeds including Vizsla, GSP, GWP, and even (by mistake) GWP-Vizsla mix!

Anyway, I have been hunting for as long as I can remember and really enjoy being outdoors and managing the family farm for upland birds. Since then, I am now a Wildlife Biologist for one of the leading habitat preservation organizations in the country and thoroughly enjoy everything I do in this career. Now with this great job I can fund some destination hunts with my dog Chief, a Deutsch Drahthaar. He is young and is learning the do's and don'ts in the life of an upland dog right now and continues to impress me on a daily basis. This is the first dog I have owned and I must say, I am hooked on the Drats. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy all breeds and have hunted behind some exceptional dogs in the past, but Chief will always be #1!

I look forward to reviewing and joining in on the discussions in the forum. More importantly, I am proud to be part of such a large group of folks who enjoy a lot of the same things I do!

Happy Hunting!
-Andrew

deseeker

Re: Hellow from Missouri!

Post by deseeker » Wed Mar 20, 2013 3:02 pm