New from Northern MI

Jake Levi

New from Northern MI

Post by Jake Levi » Wed Jan 02, 2008 7:47 am

Hi
I'm a newbie here, kind of an ancestor otherwise,

I'm retired in Northern MI, raise some game birds and looking for a dog, open except I dont like docking, so, Lab, Llewelyn, still looking, do upland game birds, could possibly go geese hunting not too far away but I live on edge of Huron Natl Forest have good grouse and pheasant hunting and will be seeing if I can get a couple Quail coveys established near by.

Read a lot of good things here, reviewed the photo gallerys,

its 15 here right now, snow on the ground, and would love to be walking a corn field.

enjoy,

jake

Greg Jennings
GDF Junkie

Post by Greg Jennings » Wed Jan 02, 2008 8:30 am

Welcome!

AZ Brittany Guy

Post by AZ Brittany Guy » Wed Jan 02, 2008 8:31 am

Welcome Jake! I'm an old newbie. Been a member of this forum for several years but never had time to participate until I retired last March. Good luck with your search for a hunting buddy.

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Post by ezzy333 » Wed Jan 02, 2008 8:49 am

Welcome from another old guy. 5 degrees here and just beautiful out. Awfully hard walking though with a foot of snow on the ground. Enjoy the site and just ask if there is anything you need to know.

Ezzy
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=144
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=207

It's not how many breaths you have taken but how many times it has been taken away!

Has anyone noticed common sense isn't very common anymore.

big steve46

Post by big steve46 » Wed Jan 02, 2008 9:20 am

Welcome. You can't go wrong with a Llewellin. Great for cold country.
big steve

AT2

Post by AT2 » Wed Jan 02, 2008 9:53 am