Conformation people?

EddieF

Conformation people?

Post by EddieF » Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:12 pm

Winnie will be six months old in about a week. So tomorrow I've decided to show her in a UKC Puppy Novice show just for fun. I've never done anything like that before, but recently at the last couple obedience classes we've gone to, we've stayed for an additional conformation class. So I'm still new at getting her stacked and stuff, but she's picking it up pretty quickly. And I'm told the UKC shows are pretty laid back, especially the puppy novice group, so hopefully we won't make a fool of ourselves!

It's going to be a LONG day, so I've decided to also take advantage of the Canine Good Citizen certification they are having there, and we're going to give that test a try too.

I'll report back! (unless I do something really embarrassing!)

wems2371
GDF Junkie

Re: Conformation people?

Post by wems2371 » Fri Jan 16, 2009 6:59 pm

Good luck Eddie and Winnie! I'm sure you'll do fine. Denise

edondero

Post by edondero » Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:10 pm

who doesn't love winnie enough to give her a big blue ribbon?!

EddieF

Post by EddieF » Fri Jan 16, 2009 7:25 pm

edondero wrote:who doesn't love winnie enough to give her a big blue ribbon?!
Only crazy people!! :D

rockllews

Post by rockllews » Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:13 pm

Best of luck to you and Winnie! I don't know much about the conformation standards of Vizlas, but I agree- only crazy people wouldn't give her a blue just for that face! Let us know how it goes. :D

EddieF

Post by EddieF » Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:35 pm

I do know that the two judges she'll see tomorrow HAVE judged wirehaired vizslas before, so at least they know what one's supposed to look like! She should get lots of attention regardless... :)

MOOSE

Post by MOOSE » Fri Jan 16, 2009 10:04 pm