Wild Pheasant Trials

Winchey

Wild Pheasant Trials

Post by Winchey » Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:50 am

Do they exist? I have no experience with wild pheasants but it seems to be the consensus that people prefer a dog that relocates on it's own. If there are wild pheasant trials, are the dogs allowed to relocate on their own? Are there special dogs that just seem to always pin them? Anyway's just curious, looking forward to replies.

Birddogz

Re: Wild Pheasant Trials

Post by Birddogz » Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:27 pm

I would like to see one also. No released birds, just wild.
Speak kindly to me, beloved master. Revel in my unconditional love, and give me every minute that you can spare, for my time with you is short.

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Post by ezzy333 » Tue Dec 07, 2010 3:15 pm

Invite all of your friends and have a trial. All you need is a place to run and some dogs to do it. All of you put 10 dollars in the pot and pay the winner.

Ezzy
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=144
http://www.perfectpedigrees.com/4genview.php?id=207

It's not how many breaths you have taken but how many times it has been taken away!

Has anyone noticed common sense isn't very common anymore.

Birddogz

Post by Birddogz » Tue Dec 07, 2010 3:35 pm

You mean to tell me there is no wild pheasant trial in the U.S.? SD harvests over a million birds. ND around 650,000, KS around 6-700,000, NE around 400,000. I'd say it isn't for lack of birds! Plus, I believe American sportsman spend more money pursuing wild pheasants, than any other bird. There HAS to be a wild pheasant trial.
Speak kindly to me, beloved master. Revel in my unconditional love, and give me every minute that you can spare, for my time with you is short.

Winchey

Post by Winchey » Tue Dec 07, 2010 4:04 pm

Get one going, in 5 to 10 years I should be able to make the trip out with a dog or two.

Brushbustin Sporting Dogs

Post by Brushbustin Sporting Dogs » Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:17 pm

And here we go again..