Any LA area hunters on this site?

yougots2chill

Any LA area hunters on this site?

Post by yougots2chill » Tue Oct 18, 2011 11:17 am

I'm new to this hobby. I'm planning on joining the Socal chapter of NAVHDA to learn and meet people, but i'm curious to know about local hunting spots in the Los Angeles area and the people who hunt them. Thanks guys..

helpful_cub

Re: Any LA area hunters on this site?

Post by helpful_cub » Tue Oct 18, 2011 1:34 pm

yougots2chill wrote:I'm new to this hobby. I'm planning on joining the Socal chapter of NAVHDA to learn and meet people, but i'm curious to know about local hunting spots in the Los Angeles area and the people who hunt them. Thanks guys..
First of all the NAVHDA won't have anything to do with you unless your dog is papered. I know its a pain but that's the way they are. Hopefully you have the original AKC papers, they don't take a PAL.

What kind of hunting are you thinking of doing? If your willing to drive a little we have access to all kinds of hunting: upland birds, ducks, deer, bear, pigs, coyotes, etc.

ultracarry
GDF Junkie

Post by ultracarry » Tue Oct 18, 2011 2:15 pm

I think he is looking at buying a dog from the NAVHDA trainer in the inland empire...

You should come out to some of the hunt tests that are starting in November. There is also a Brittany trial in auanga November 5. San jaciento has two hunt tests mid to late November. It's a good time to get out and watch some dogs and see what level you would want yours trained to. I think brad, garrison, and I will be out watching some dog work and messing around. Feel free to show up.

yougots2chill

Post by yougots2chill » Tue Oct 18, 2011 3:00 pm

I'm looking to do some upland bird hunting. I dont mind driving, as I do a lot of it already to ride motocross. I'm looking forward to checking out the GSP hunt tests in Rosamond at the end of the month. I'm in Woodland hills btw...

helpful_cub

Post by helpful_cub » Tue Oct 18, 2011 3:48 pm