English Setter style

Croix

English Setter style

Post by Croix » Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:15 pm

What's your best definition/description for "style in setters".

I always hear about this dog or that dog has style. Or is stylish. I have a one year old Setter that seems stylish to Me, but I'm an easily impressed newbie.

Thanks in advance for your imput.

DonF
GDF Junkie

Re: English Setter style

Post by DonF » Sun Dec 04, 2011 4:55 pm

Style on point.

Style when he runs I don't know how to photograph. But that dog when let go crusies a field whit a vengence, fast! He keeps running fast as long as he can. If he crosses a bird he goes from mock one to zero in the bat of ane eye. When you are running a dog with style, you always watch the dog for fear of missing something. When that kind of dog does something, they do it fast.

Hard to discribe style with words but when you are watching a dog and you are riveted to the dog, it's the style that grabs you. You ever notice that some women immediately attract attention when entering a room? Some thing, there's something there you'll have a hard time defining!
I pity the man that has never been loved by a dog!

SCT

Post by SCT » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:17 pm

That looks stylish to me!!!

mcbosco
GDF Junkie

Post by mcbosco » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:44 pm

Croix wrote:What's your best definition/description for "style in setters".

I always hear about this dog or that dog has style. Or is stylish. I have a one year old Setter that seems stylish to Me, but I'm an easily impressed newbie.

I am a traditional setter guy. Tail flat no higher than the top-line.

jimbo&rooster

Post by jimbo&rooster » Sun Dec 04, 2011 5:48 pm

mcbosco wrote:
Croix wrote:What's your best definition/description for "style in setters".

I am a traditional setter guy. Tail flat no higher than the top-line.