How do you label your stuff?

Knightfarms

How do you label your stuff?

Post by Knightfarms » Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:17 pm

I am acquiring quite a collection of crap in order to train this dog and go to trials, etc :D ... Seeing as there is a lot of mud, rain, and snow involved, the typical sticker label isn't going to cut it.

How do you label stuff so you're not spending and arm and leg on brass tags but not re-writing your name every couple weeks?
-Cheryl
I'm new to the game, please don't shoot me :)

He is your friend, your partner, your defender, your dog. You are his life, his love, his leader. He will be yours, faithful and true, to the last beat of his heart. You owe it to him to be worthy of such devotion. -Unknown

SubMariner

Re: How do you label your stuff?

Post by SubMariner » Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:23 pm

Knightfarms wrote:I am acquiring quite a collection of crap in order to train this dog and go to trials, etc :D ... Seeing as there is a lot of mud, rain, and snow involved, the typical sticker label isn't going to cut it.

How do you label stuff so you're not spending and arm and leg on brass tags but not re-writing your name every couple weeks?
On my scuba stuff I use waterproof permanent markers that you can pick up at any local Staples or craft place.

Haven't had reason to mark the dogs' stuff except for marking collar notch positions.
=SubMariner=
No matter where you go, there you are!

moonshinekennel

Post by moonshinekennel » Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:25 pm

Colored duct tape. Pick a unique color so you can pick out your stuff
At a distance.
Dale

Knightfarms

Post by Knightfarms » Mon Jan 23, 2012 3:43 pm

I knew I could count on you guys... I think I'm too much of a twit and leave my stuff around sometimes, that's why I want to label it. That, and when EVERYONE seemingly has the same stuff; it's good to know whose is whose :)
-Cheryl