navhda training

RAWACRES

navhda training

Post by RAWACRES » Thu Feb 16, 2012 5:51 pm

This is my first time going to a navhda training with my dog, what should i expect from this session with the club and what should i be prepared to do with my dog. any help would be great because i don't want to look like a complete a-hole when i get there if ya know what i mean!

mcclinj

Re: navhda training

Post by mcclinj » Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:01 pm

Take your dog and the equipment you have. You'll have a great time. Usually they break off into groups that want to work on similar things....pick what you want to work on and find the group that is doing that. It will be a great time.

-John

Coveyrise64

Post by Coveyrise64 » Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:43 pm

RAWACRES wrote:This is my first time going to a navhda training with my dog, what should i expect from this session with the club and what should i be prepared to do with my dog. any help would be great because i don't want to look like a complete a-hole when i get there if ya know what i mean!
Enjoy yourself and don't be afraid to ask questions, it will a great learning experinece for you and your dog.

Don't worry, someone will let you know if you are.........! :wink:
VC TJ's Highfalutin Hawkeye MH, UTI R.I.P. 4/29/05-12/18/18

Thunderhead's All Jacked Up R.I.P. "My Buddy" 9/9/09-1/27/14

VC TJ's Miss Filson MH, UTI R.I.P. 5/13/03-10/15/14

"I'd rather train for perfection than fix the problems of mediocrity" ~ Me

MTR

Post by MTR » Thu Feb 16, 2012 8:08 pm

It's gonna be a good time - I guess you are coming to Ottowa with the Kettle Moraine chapter this weekend? Bird bag, stake/tie out or kennel, lead or leash, attitude that is willing to help. They have a number of people signed up from what it sounds and will be trying to run 2 fields at a time.