Field trial brittany lines

Wa Chukar Hunter

Field trial brittany lines

Post by Wa Chukar Hunter » Fri Mar 18, 2016 5:02 pm

What are the more highly regarded Brittany lines for field trialling - more interested in a big running brittany something that runs a true shooting dog race.

Gertie

Re: Field trial brittany lines

Post by Gertie » Fri Mar 18, 2016 6:23 pm

I'm by no means a Brittany expert, but I understand that kninebirddogs on this forum has some very nice field trial Britts. Here is a link to her website: http://www.kninebirddog.com

deseeker

Post by deseeker » Fri Mar 18, 2016 7:45 pm

Chukar 12 on this forum has 2 britts that are National Amature All Age Champs. One of his 2 dogs also has a 3rd in the National All Age Open Championship. Joe and his dogs are in California. Pups his males have sired are placing in trials on the west coast.

oldbeek

Post by oldbeek » Fri Mar 18, 2016 8:44 pm

Joe and Arlett both have great dogs. I would love to compete against both with my dog that came from the Peter Gun line and Tequila joker line. Google both of them.

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Post by ezzy333 » Fri Mar 18, 2016 10:28 pm

oldbeek wrote:Joe and Arlett both have great dogs. I would love to compete against both with my dog that came from the Peter Gun line and Tequila joker line. Google both of them.
Joe's dogs are as good as it gets in the trial world. Arlette has done well in NSTRA which is a little closer to hunting on foot. I like the Tequilla limes, also Jerry McGee's Bourbon dogs , and the old beans Blaze dogs still perform pretty well though Beans Blaze is well back in most pedigrees by now.

Wa Chukar Hunter

Post by Wa Chukar Hunter » Sat Mar 19, 2016 5:47 am

I saw some of Ed's dogs at the trials here in TX/OK - loved some of them - liked the way they were more forward.

Thanks

jaybird02

Post by jaybird02 » Sat Mar 19, 2016 8:11 am

Jim House has some nice FT Brittany's. A lot of Beans Blaze in them.

slistoe
GDF Junkie