I just leave this here..

asc

I just leave this here..

Post by asc » Sun May 29, 2016 8:36 pm

Please pause this weekend (or any time) to reflect on why we enjoy our freedom.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ezzy333
GDF Junkie

Re: I just leave this here..

Post by ezzy333 » Mon May 30, 2016 6:44 am

Amen

greg jacobs

Post by greg jacobs » Mon May 30, 2016 6:50 am

For sure.
Pretty sobering pictures.

MGIII

I just leave this here..

Post by MGIII » Mon May 30, 2016 10:08 am

Amen

setterpoint

Post by setterpoint » Mon May 30, 2016 4:44 pm

amen

Steve007

Post by Steve007 » Tue May 31, 2016 11:56 am

When I graduated high school, my dad put me on a bus and sent me to DC to spend a few weeks with a cousin in The State Department (back when it was respectable). He took me all over and it was memorable---Archives, Tomb of the Unknown Soldier (as it was called), monuments, White House, Capitol.. .but what I won't forget was Arlington National Cemetery.

If you've got or know a kid, it will be remembered by him, too. And should be.

Sharon
GDF Junkie

Post by Sharon » Tue May 31, 2016 3:22 pm

My Father was overseas 6 years in WW2. He came back but was never himself again. Even though you are speaking of the American Memorial Day and Arlington , it touches me just the same.

asc

Post by asc » Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:55 pm

Sharon wrote:My Father was overseas 6 years in WW2. He came back but was never himself again. Even though you are speaking of the American Memorial Day and Arlington , it touches me just the same.
Didn't mean to leave y'all out...

My Father was European theater WW2, he really never said much about it.

cwa1104sab

Post by cwa1104sab » Fri Jul 01, 2016 7:21 pm

God Bless.