Trying to purchase a Brittany

jcaff1019

Post by jcaff1019 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:07 pm

Hello All,
For starters, I hope everyone is having a great Christmas season. I’m looking to purchase a Brittany pup, and I have a good idea that I want to go through this kennel called Frosty Meadows (http://www.frostymeadows.com/) in Texas. I’m curious if anyone else has bought a pup from there and has any thoughts on them. I would like to get a top notch hunting Britt, but thing is, I’m not too good at understanding what is a quality pedigree vs what is not. The dogs being bred this spring are:

Male- Frosty Meadows Kracker Jack (Jack)
Female- Frosty Meadows Knock-Em-Dead Marley

Male- Blazin' Lamont's Cooper Dee (Cooper)
Female- Felter's Piney Run Lace (Lace)

This is my first time purchasing a dog of my own, so I am very excited, but obviously very green with the whole process. I appreciate any advice from you Brittany vets on being able to let me know if these would be good pups to go after, or if you have any other suggestions in mind.
Thanks

MGIII

Post by MGIII » Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:18 pm

What stood out about this kennel that makes you want to get a pup from them?

What kind of dog do you want? Do you want an all age trial dog that runs big? Or do you want a close working hunting dog?

There are a few good dogs in these pedigrees however you need to know what you want. Also are the dogs OFAd before they are bred?

jcaff1019

Re: Trying to purchase a Brittany

Post by jcaff1019 » Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:32 pm