Pedigree

Gundog0181

Pedigree

Post by Gundog0181 » Fri Oct 26, 2018 2:02 pm

I'm new to the GSP breed and have acquired my first pup. Could someone look over her pedigree and let me know what they think? I plan on using her mainly for hunting but thought I may try a few trials in my area. The trials will mostly consist of some ufta trials and possibly look into some akc trials. Not as familiar with the akc trials though. I am mostly interested in learning more about the bloodlines of this awesome breed. She has been a great addition to our family and I look forward to spending many days in the field with her. Thanks in advance to anyone who would look her papers over and fill me in on her pedigree. https://gundogcentral.com/view_pedigree ... =0&damID=0
Last edited by Gundog0181 on Fri Oct 26, 2018 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JONOV

Re: Pedigree

Post by JONOV » Fri Oct 26, 2018 2:54 pm

I can't tell you much about the dogs in terms of the GSP world but the sire and Dam (and Grandparents/Great Grandparents) would indicate that you have a top notch dog for most field trials that would tickle your fancy. They're all FC's or AFC's, a few Beauty Queens in there to boot.

FC=Field Champion, an AKC designation meaning the dog's won a bunch of trials (has to win 10 points including a win of 3 points.)
AFC=Amateur Field Champion, same thing except that the points can be earned in trials where Pro's aren't allowed.
CH=The dog is pretty and has won in the show ring a bunch in the AKC world, OR in American Field parlance that the dog has won a trial designated a championship, usually meaning limited to entries of dogs that have already won an AF trial.

Sharon
GDF Junkie

Post by Sharon » Fri Oct 26, 2018 3:23 pm

FC's and AFC's suggest a possible fine hunter to be. See some famous names in there , but after 5 generations the names don't mean much.