Where to start? Puppy Training

Westtexaswingshooter

Post by Westtexaswingshooter » Sat Dec 27, 2014 7:24 pm

Hello, Hello, Hello everyone. I'm brand spanking new to the forum so please forgive any of the dumb and retarded questions that I might ask. I've got several questions but instead of listing them all on this posting I'm going to create a separate posting for each question. Ok, first I just got my first "bird hunting" dog, A black female Labrador Retriever, she's 10 months old and chewing the dog out of everything including my face. Both parents are full blooded and excellent hunters. I've owned one other hunting dog, a American bulldog crossed with a Red heeler. He was my catch dog when I hunted large/dangerous game. I'm a complete novice when it comes to training a dog for hunting. My first, all his hunting ability's came natural to him and I discovered it completely by accident. With that said I need some guidance. I'm going to train her to hunt Duck, Dove, Quail... That's all we have down here in West Texas, maybe one day I'll hunt her on geese, pheasants, ect.