Hunting Dog Training & More    

Popular Searches: Garmin Astro | Dog Collars | Tri-Tronics | SPORTdog

Alpha Topo Maps Help

Alpha Topo Maps Help

Postby gregwes » Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:27 am

Hi all, just got a Alpha 100, but can't get the dog tracking to show a topo map 9just the dogs route). What am I doing wrong? I have downloaded the latewst softwear, but not the Birdseye yet.

Thanks so much!

Greg
gregwes
Rank: Just A Pup
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 9:25 am
Location: North Dakota

Re: Alpha Topo Maps Help

Postby greg jacobs » Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:49 pm

I almost always use the compass heading and distance while hunting. But on the track I think you can change the amount of time of the track it shows on the screen. Mine shows the whole track on the default setting. The main thing I use the map for is marking the truck. Expecially in the fog. Don't like being lost in the fog in an area I don't know.
User avatar
greg jacobs
Rank: 4X Champion
 
Posts: 697
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 11:04 am
Location: selah washington

Re: Alpha Topo Maps Help

Postby Gertie » Sun Apr 23, 2017 12:23 pm

Does the Alpha come with topo maps as part of the software? I have an Astro and had to purchase a chip with topo. I got this one and like it a lot: https://www.huntinggpsmaps.com/overview ... AhqS8P8HAQ
User avatar
Gertie
Rank: 5X Champion
 
Posts: 880
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 5:12 pm
Location: Oregon


Return to Product Ratings & Reviews

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

| Pedigrees

THIS POST : Alpha Topo Maps Help brought to you by Gun Dog Supply: Dog Training Collars & Hunting Dog Supplies

Click here to tweet this post

  • NOT logged in
  • Alpha Topo Maps Help
  • ./viewtopic.php?f=91&t=52133&start=0&sid=fa7f4c45798102fe590be195822da088