LL Bean boots-anyone tried these?

Ecw21

LL Bean boots-anyone tried these?

Post by Ecw21 » Thu Aug 26, 2010 2:53 pm

http://www.llbean.com/llb/shop/65685?pa ... land-boots

I saw these boots in an outdoor mag gear review (I think Field and Stream). Seems like a nice, convenient, light upland boot. I've been using a heavy 'deer boot' from Irish Setter for the past 3 years...unreal water resistance and durability...but pretty heavy and the tread loves mud.

Any thoughts or experience with these?

Eric

ACooper
GDF Premier Member!

Re: LL Bean boots-anyone tried these?

Post by ACooper » Thu Aug 26, 2010 4:30 pm

I got a pair but had to send them back, I got a half size to small. Anyway I am waiting on the return shipment. I liked everything about them including the lacing system. Very light and the material seems like it will be very durable. They felt very comfortable even though they were a little small.

Ecw21

Post by Ecw21 » Thu Aug 26, 2010 6:34 pm

Coop-

Would you advise that I order a half-size larger than my normal show size?

Thanks for the response,

Eric

ACooper
GDF Premier Member!

Post by ACooper » Thu Aug 26, 2010 7:36 pm

I am not sure about your size I am a tweener on shoe size, some brands I wear an 11 1/2 some 12. I took a chance and tried the 11 1/2 but in these I needed a 12. You might want to call and talk to them before choosing a size.

ACooper
GDF Premier Member!

Post by ACooper » Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:20 am

First real hunt with these boots and they held up great, they are by far the most comfortable boots I have ever worn. I slogged through snow and cattail slews all over North Dakota three days in a row never a leak and never a let down. My only gripe is they could use a little more cleat when trying to get up step hills with snow on it. But in that situation most boots could use a little more cleat.

kybirdguy

Post by kybirdguy » Wed Jan 26, 2011 7:36 pm